Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The CarolinaEast Foundation's Board of Directors is a dedicated and diverse group of local community leaders. Since its inception, the Foundation has been fortunate to be governed by ethical, competent, compassionate volunteers dedicated to being great stewards of the valuable donor dollars entrusted to it in service to our community.

  • Curt Frogley
    Dr. Curt Frogley

  • Charles Smith
    Charles Smith

    Past Chairman
  • Eric Remington
    Eric Remington

    Vice Chairman
  • Mickie Stroud
    Mickie Stroud

  • Jim Briley
    Jim Briley

  • Wendy Fisher
    Wendy Fisher

    At-large member
  • Keith Bennert
    Dr. Keith Bennert
  • Don Brinkley
    Don Brinkley
  • Charlton Burns
    Charlton Burns
  • Cille Griffith
    Cille Griffith
  • Craig Keenhold
    Craig Keenhold
  • Andy MacLaren
    Andy MacLaren
  • Nelson McDaniel
    Nelson McDaniel
  • Susan Moffat-Thomas
    Susan Moffat-Thomas
  • Joe Overby
    Dr. Joe Overby
  • John Pierce
    John Pierce
  • Jami Turner
    Jami Turner
  • Helmut Weisser
    Helmut Weisser
  • Thomas Wilson
    Thomas R. Wilson